VirtualiTeach

Steve Bambury

Exploring The Periodic Table

of AR and VR Apps for iOS

 - February 1st 2018 -  

The next free #CPDinVR event will take place on February 1st. Once again this event will take place inside Engage from Immersive VR Education and will be open to educators worldwide. Engage can be accessed using an HTC Vive, Oculus Rift or directly from a PC. It does not currently support the Mac.

The Periodic Table of iOS Apps for AR and VR

TIME: 9pm UAE time (5pm UK time, 12pm EST)

To celebrate the launch of my collaborative project with ICTEvangelist Mark Anderson, I am hosting a special one-off #CPDinVR event in the virtual lecture theatre. During the session I will discuss how we put the project together, explore the app choices in more detail and take questions from the audience.

 

Read more about the Periodic Table from me here.

Read Mark's piece on the project here .

 

CPD in VR events have limited spaces and fill up fast.
To register for the session, please click the link below:

Cancellation

If your plans change and you are no longer able to attend the session, please get in touch as soon as possible so that your place can be reassigned. There are limited spaces in each event and there is always a waiting list when sessions are full.

To download the free Engage application via Steam, please click on the logo below Please note that Engage does not currently support Mac; users without a Vive or Rift headset must use a PC to take part in the CPD in VR sessions.

I have produced a set of documents to support users who join the CPD in VR sessions:

  1. Engage Session Details - everything you need to know for the session, including the room codes, joining instructions and more.

  2. Engage Controls - control layouts for all platforms. 

  3. Steam Guide - if you are new to the Steam platform, this guide will walk you through the sign up process and how to find and download Engage from Steam.  

All three can be downloaded in advance below.